India TV is free to air Hindi News channel owned by Independent News Services Private Ltd. Rajat Sharma and his wife Ritu Dhawan, established India TV on May 20, 2004, from Swanky Studio in Film City Noida which is considered Asia’s largest news TV Studio. The tag line of Noida, India based service is आप की आवाज” (Voice of the Public) depicts that India TV has engaged all its energies in collecting and broadcasting news 24/7 for the sake of public awareness.

Watch India TV News Stream Live Online

Watch India TV News Streaming Live. Wait for the stream to load.

[read more]
The channel has has been phenomenal in reporting accurate facts and current affairs programs in an ethical and responsible manner. In a short span of time, it has created benchmarks in innovation, ratings, and viewer support. The rise of India TV in short period owes a lot to the vision of its Chairman and editor-in-chief Rajat Sharma and the devotion of its ever-growing team of brilliant news TV experts. The channel’s newsbreaks have stimulated talk shows of competitor channels, Bollywood films, Articles in Time magazine, and BBC documentaries. The Television has high-tech digital connectivity and it’s head office covers a huge area of more than 1,28,000 square feet in sector 85, B-30, Noida. The human resource of No.1 channel comprises of 500 loyal staff members under the leadership of Rajat Sharma.


Rajat Sharma and Ritu Dhawan launched Independent News Service (INS), the parent company which owns the station in the year 1997.  In April 2004 he co-founded the Hindi language news television with his wife from a studio in Film City Noida, India. Before the launch of the channel, Rajat Sharma was the anchor of Janata Ki Adalat on Star News and Aap Ki Adalat on Zee News.

Popular Programming:

  • Aaj Ki Baat with Rajat Sharma
  • Haqikat Kya Hai
  • Kurukshetra
  • Prime Time
  • Hum Log
  • Ravish Ki Report
  • Bahavishyavani
  • Super 100: Nonstop News

Anchor Persons

  • Rajat Sharma
  • Saurav Sharma
  • Samip Rajguru
  • Suchitra Kukreti
  • Archana Singh
  • Pankaj Bhargava
  • Meenakshi Joshi
  • Anita Sharma Bisht
  • Surbhi R Sharma

Availability via satellite:

Tata Sky: Channel 514

Dish TV: Channel 653

Sun Direct: Channel 586

Airtel Digital TV: Channel 315

Reliance Digital TV: Channel 410

Videocon d2h: Channel 315

The viewers can get the latest Indian News; updates form political scenario, sports, economy, foreign affairs, entertainment, and technology on the official website. India TV is also available on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and Instagram.



Address: India TV Broadcast Centre, B-30, Sector 85, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India.

Phone Number: 0120-3051000

Fax Number: 0120-3051009

Email ID:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here